New releases & re-releases - Tuesday, 02 June 2015

Knocksville's teasing you

Punkabilly blues trio Knocksville has signed with 501 Records. And to celebrate they released this teaser!

Music - Friday, 08 May 2015

It's Four-French-Videos-Friday!

Four videos of French bands on Friday: the start of a new tradition? Check out these videos of The Spunyboys and The Muddy Hill Boys!

JD McPherson released a video for the song It's All Over But The Shouting from his latest album Let The Good Times Roll.

Artists - Wednesday, 06 May 2015

First single for WB & The Mercenaries

Belgian roots rockers WB & the Mercenaries have released their first single Man Child.

Music - Wednesday, 06 May 2015

Road Dog - The Wreck of Duval County

We caught a bit of Road Dog's passage through Europe on camera.

Music - Tuesday, 05 May 2015

60.000 views for Don't Ring The Bell

Don't Ring The Bell by The Spunyboys just reached 60K views!

Music - Monday, 04 May 2015

The Spunyboys - Honey Hides The Bottle

We had a very festivallic weekend: Let's Bop in France and Rockabilly Mayday in Belgium.

Artists - Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Frantic Rockers release Rumors video

LA's Frantic Rockers launched a video for Rumors off their debut album Savage Beat.

Events - Wednesday, 15 April 2015

Bopflix Film Night

Next month there will be the first Bopflix Film Night in Brighton, UK.

Music - Wednesday, 01 April 2015

Meet the Shoveltar

Transforming a shovel into a guitar? Why not...

Music - Wednesday, 01 April 2015

Ding Dong Baby video released

LA's Doo Wop group Lil' Mo and The Dynaflos released their first video ever.

Music - Monday, 30 March 2015

The Wolf reaches 100.000 views

The Delta Bombers'  The Wolf reached over 100.000 views last weekend.

Music - Friday, 27 March 2015

JD McPherson acoustic

JD McPherson recorded some acoustic versions for the YouTube channel of Channelsound.

Music - Wednesday, 25 March 2015

"Let The Good Times Roll" video released

The official video of JD McPherson's Let The Good Times Roll just got released!

Music - Tuesday, 24 March 2015

49 Special - Barfly

49 Special's Barfly is one of those masterpieces that you just have to know.

Page 1 of 3

Upcoming Events

SSC Mailinglist

Subscribe to our mailinglist and receive our updates in your mailbox!